Stroke Sciences Group
About Us
Education & Training
Patient Care
Department of Neurology
Past Neurocritical Care Fellows Current Location
2009-11 Hooman Kamel, MD
Weill Cornell Medical College
2008-10 Asma Moheet, MD
2008-10 Kazuma Nakagawa, MD The Queen's Medical Center, HI
2006-08 Sung Bae Lee, MD Emory University
2006-08 Nobl Barazangi, MD, PhD CPMC Sutter Health
2005-07 Alex Flint, MD Kaiser Permanente, Redwood City, CA
2005-07 Angela Hays, MD Medical University of South Carolina
2004-06 Terry Neill, MD Sacred Heart Hosptal, Pensacola FL
2004-06 Jack Rose, MD CPMC Sutter Health
2003-05 Joey English, MD, PhD UCSF
2002-04 Wengui Yu, MD, PhD UT Southwest, Dallas, TX
2001-03 David Palestrant, MD Cedars-Sinai
2001-03 Vivek Rao, MD Kaiser, Redwood City, CA
2000-02 Marion Buckwalter, MD, PhD Stanford University
2000-02 Adrian Jarquin-Valdivia, MD Vanderbilt University
1999-01 Nerissa Ko, MD UCSF
1998-00 Vineeta Singh, MD UCSF
1995-97 David C. Bonovich, MD Sutter Health
1994-96 J. Claude Hemphill, III, MD UCSF
1993-94 Wade S. Smith, MD,PhD UCSF
Past Neurovascular (Stroke) Fellows Current Location
2010-11 Christine Fox, MD UCSF
2010-11 Tamika Burrus, MD Private Practice, Los Angeles CA
2009-11 Babak Navi, MD
Weill Cornell Medical College
2009-11 Christine Wong, MD CPMC Sutter Health
2008-10 Sharon Poisson, MD UCSF
2007-09 Anthony S. Kim, MD
2006-07 Lucas Elijovich, MD email
2005-06 Andy Josephson, MD UCSF
2002-04 Mai Nguyen-Huynh, MD Kaiser Permanente
2002-03 Heather Fullerton, MD UCSF
2002-04 Jacob Elkins, MD Biogen Idec
1996-97 S. Claiborne Johnston, MD UCSF
Joint UCSF/Stanford
Stroke Fellows
Current Location
2000-01 Richard Bernstein, MD Northwestern Memorial Hospital
2000-01 Elaine Skalabrin, MD University of Utah




Quick Links
Make a Gift